erm so how do i take down planes?

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Number0ne, Nov 22, 2012.

1. Number0ne

I'm new to the game, got alpha squad from a friend who didnt want to play.
    So.

I bought Rocket launcher because i was pissed at the plane zergs constantly above our heads. But..

I dont know it doesnt look to do any damage to them. Even if i hit them by the time i reload they are out of range.

When they do die it's another plane who kill them and i get an assist.

I'm in a fight point right now there are like 30 planes above and you spawn and die.

How to deal with them?
  2. BengalTiger

Method I:

Grab a Vanguard, fire one single accurate 150 mm shell.

Watch plane explode, enjoy the fireworks.

Method II:

Grab a Lightning, upgrade the ammo storage for the C75 Viper cannon, upgrade reload time and ammo capacity, learn to aim (this gun is tough).

Watch plane explode, enjoy the fireworks.

Optional methods, such as dual Burster MAXs, the guided SAMs or the Skyguard turret for the Lightning exist as well, but these suck (and the Skyguard sucks more than the single Burster, which sucks more than the SAM, which sucks more than the double Burster).
  3. Sowahka

If you're being spawn camped by a horde of anything it's impossible to deal with without a group effort or a zerg of your own from another location.