Friday Night Ops - Webcast Feedback Thread

Discussion in 'Friday Night Ops' started by Luperza, Sep 11, 2012.

1. Rossinna-Sama

This may sound a little unusual, but could we get some coverage of the AUS server? I know due to your ping it might be a bit hard, but it should be made known that SOE actually does have an AUS server in place - most people I've spoken to have no idea that it even exists.
  2. Twigifire

This will attract a lot more Aussie gamers. Usually there are little or few Australian servers in any FPS game but Planetside 2 has made one and promoting it will probably do better than promoting an US or EU server.

Most of the Aussie gamers I think have heard of planetside, but were put off from exceptional lag and time difference. If they see that planetside 2 has an AUS server, they may literally die of shock that someone made a server for them :D
  3. Dhart

Two Continents...

I'm new to FSP... K/D is about .125, BR 10 since Launch. I imagine in 6 mos any newb to FSB would be .001 K/D.

I suggest/recommend now or as an expansion a continent where BR is resricted to lower levels that will give new players a fighting chance to compete and learn. It won't stop others from creating alts... but it should be a place or 'continent' that would be devoid of most of the 'extras' that make skilled players... almost unbeatable. Figure out the breaking point...and draw a line... those over are restricted to X (and the new area) and beginners to Y only are allowed in Amerish or Indar...

Today folks are complaining about 'New Player Experience'... yes, I was one of those; but in a few months it'll be BR 100 vs newbs and that'll be even worse. IF Devs want to continually bring in new blood to the game and FPS... you need to provide "room" for that growth. I'm not talking just more resources, but a place where new players can flourish before joining the hard-core folks.