What do you need to do to win?

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by jodaniel3, Nov 20, 2012.

1. jodaniel3

Hello, I'm new to the game and was hoping somebody could help me. I know that the game is a persistent battle, but how do you win or lose territories. I was playing a game on the snow planet and all we did was defend. How long would it take until we were attacking?
  2. MikeJCMindhunt

lol

there is no win or loose. Its a modern MMO, that means there is no end.
    Also its the internetz, you dont have to def, just join somwhere attacking.
    (do whatever you want)

I suggest you go for the Crown, its always a nice place to farm certs like crazy!
  3. Jannepanel

What is this, its a free and open world, you can do whatever you want.
  4. Jestunhi

If you want to attack press M and locate a base under enemy control.

Grab some teammates, maybe some vehicles, and go attack it.
  5. Isilith Tehroth

Sadly that is a big problem this game has. It is essentially a tug o war battle over bases which are just there to have something to take over for the sake of it. They give no rewards and have no reason to stay behind and defend. You can't take over a warpgate so there is no sense of victory. You will go and take over a base and an hour later it will be in the enemies hands. They are meaningless and too easy to take over.
  6. Codek

Ok. These are actually two different things. If you are defending, the only two ways that will en the fight is losing the territory, and driving the enemy out. The latter will only be done if you remove all of their spawn points. This means deployed AMS'es (sunderers with equipment terminals on the sides), and static spawn points. AMSes is easy: You blow them up! The static spawn points you got to capture.