How to not die so fast?

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Sam.9157, Jan 11, 2021.

1. Sam.9157

This is probably a mistake, given how the internet is, but, something has been troubling me more and more and I thought I'd ask and see what suggestions people might have.

I am not good at pvp shooters, I play rpgs and cover shooters mostly. I'm fine against AI but against people I suck. My KD is usually around 0.8. I play medic and engi, and spend most of my time healing, which I enjoy doing a lot, i always prefer support/healing in games.

My concern is, that I die so fast. It doesn't matter against which faction, which class, what weapon they use, what BR they are, or what range... I hear a 'tink tink' and I'm dead. Sometimes its so fast the sound bugs out. My question therefore is is there anything I can do to help that? I have the nanoweave level 5 (changes nothing), i tried a heavy (even with my shield up it makes no difference). It feels like another player, no matter what gun and range, I'm done for instantly. I don't even bother trying anymore a lot of the time, if i see someone, i know i'm already dead. They also have bullets that get me around corners and in cover so that doesn't work, though there is no cover system per se.

People say ''aim for the head'' but I'm dead before I can ADS lol. I've tried all kinds of different weapons and they seem to do a lot less dmg when i shoot them. I would just like to know if there is anything I can do to not die so fast, i understand its part of the game and everyone dies, but I just feel useless a lot because I die so quick. I don't have a chance to move, run, shoot back, anything. I'll never be good, but I'd like to feel like less of a hindrance to my side.

I've also tried crouching, jumping and strafing, and it makes no difference... they glance at me and im dead. People constantly need ammo but I never live long enough to run out.