[Suggestion] Problem with C4 spam

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Marik, Jan 3, 2020.

1. Exileant

:confused: I cannot agree with this last part, It is fairly easy to defend an Tank if you have the right passenger even against a Hornet hound. While half the time I can run them off or even kill them myself if I see them coming, ;) all you need is either a fellow engineer to swiftly hop out and start healing using all available means, while you man the A.A. turret; or have a heavy to pop out and lock while you man the A.A. Turret. :D This ends their day with a bang.
  2. DDaly

Makes complete sense to me
  3. Truk

Translation: "I am a C4 fairy and I don't want my favorite toy nerfed, even if it ruins the game for everyone else?"
  4. Demigan

Translation: "i am a vehicle farmer and I dont want my favorite toy destroyed due to my own failures, even if it would ruin the game more for anyone else if we removed the only real counter".
    • Up x 2
  5. JobiWan

Check my stats. I have hardly any time playing light assault. So you're totally wrong. What I really mean is what I said, I simply don't see fights ruined by C4 spam.
  6. Trigga

As a regular opponent of his i can confirm, JobiWan is not an LA c4 main.
    Ive spent a lot of time in a tank, a lot, and i dont think id need 2 hands to count the amount of times he has tried to c4 me, in over 5 years.

Me on the other hand, C4ing clusters of infantry from the trees above any Hossin base is bliss.
    LA C4 is like the finger of god, and its awesome.
    I take full advantage of it.
    • Up x 1
  7. Bullwinkle 01

Cut the damage in half or only let players carry one brick. Problem solved, the C4 is no longer a vehicle instakill. There is no other weapon or device carried by a player that can kill an armored vehicle with one shot (I know it takes two bricks, but you can drop them so fast it's essentially a single action), and c4 shouldn't either.
  8. Demigan