[Suggestion] Infiltrator hacking and stealth abilities

Discussion in 'Infiltrator' started by iPug, Dec 16, 2019.

1. iPug

I'm still relatively new to the game but I've found the Infiltrator to be one of the most frustrating classes if trying to hack things. I tried hacking an ANT farm, but couldn't. I managed to stay alive. I tried hacking a Sunderer and I couldn't. In fact, with a cloaked enemy Sunderer my cloak made me visible. The Infiltrator is supposed to be an annoyance to the enemy. Instead, it's been an annoyance to the player who wants to do more with it. Stabbing people is not my thing, I tried it and just can't manage to stab anybody with success. I don't think that's a great feature of the Infiltrator or one that the Infiltrator should be famous for. I want to do scouting, sniping, as well sneaking around causing havoc; not just stabbing people. Also, the primary weapon shouldn't be disabled for the Infiltrator class when using stalking ability. To me it seems pointless since you can see the Infiltrator when the person is walking or running anyway. As well. darklights, recon devices, as well just randomly shooting around the room or area makes it easy to find Infiltrators. BTW, Minor Cloak is a joke. I have it and its pointless. End Rant.
  2. Scroffel5

Dude, you can't have a primary and infinite cloak. That makes it a direct upgrade to the Hunter cloak. And yeah, you can only see them while they are running, but why run when you can sit still and just shoot them? Stalkers are already a problem, at least to me. Revovlers are too meta and they need to be nerfed in one way or another. I do agree that we should be able to hack more things, like vehicle, which DBG teased but never actually did. I agree with you.
    • Up x 2
  3. Cymoril