RIP Planetside. Hello selloutside.

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Illtempered, Sep 18, 2019.

1. Illtempered

PSA? Hah give me a ******* break. What a complete fad ripoff. Every new detail just screams "WE NEED TO BE MORE LIKE FORTNITES FOR THE MONEYS"

Of course it has 3rd person now because you can't ***** out microtransactions when nubs can't see their cool new duds.

I'll keep playing the corpse that is ps2 until there's not a drop of life left, but I'll never put another penny into the franchise. And I've been paying my dues to the franchise for almost twenty years now.
    • Up x 6
  2. BamaRage

I will spend more money when the devs actually start considering the player base.
    • Up x 3
  3. Tigre

that game sucks FORTNITE it is to lame. it is just like BF and the rest q in to game. worst idea ever
  4. Liewec123

singing the same song as me!
    its so sad the direction they're taking, i've spent THOUSANDS of £ in this game,
    and if they hadn't done everything in their power to mess it up, i'd gladly continue to pour my money into it,
    but its mistake after mistake, added to a total lack of communication
    (seriously look at the pitiful dev tracker, there has been ONE post this year that wasn't patch notes or a PSA).

and then we saw the dreaded "lifetime" subs for sale, you know that you're reaching the end of the line when a company offers those, when a game has barely a year left and they want to sell you a "lifetime" sub for the price of 4 years subscription.
    • Up x 1
  5. Who Garou

They first sold the lifetime sub in DCUO not long after it started, so that has been going on for a while.
    It just didn't happen in Planteside 2 until after the subscriptions merged for the games into All Access.

So that the lifetime subs isn't really a good indicator.
  6. BamaRage