Removing headshot bonus?

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Tozze101, Apr 28, 2018.

1. Halkesh

Stop lying : lower the impact of headshot won't reduce the impact of other skills. For example, the skill you describe (positioning, reaction time and reflex) will be more valuable since they will be less hard-countered by headshot accuracy. The only skill that will be impacted by lowering HS multiplier is muscle-memory that aim for the head.

About auto-aim, I can't remember anyone but you that bring the idea.
    • Up x 1
  2. FateJH

I'm not convinced of that. Proper flanking should mean you beginning laying damage on your opponent before he does return weapon fire on you. Reflexes and reaction time still stand on their own even without headshots.
    • Up x 4
  3. Halkesh

This.
    And you're not even talking about how headshot can counter positioning via the 180 - full headshot skill.
    • Up x 1
  4. Gustavo M

"Let's nerf the game because I'm not good at it. I mean, nerfs are good...right?".

- Forumside
    • Up x 1
  5. JibbaJabba

Only this time people discussing the nerf ARE good at the game.

Think of it like hunters.
    We want to shoot stuff. We love that.
    Only now it's becoming clear that we are hunting our prey to extinction and we are trying to have a healthy discussion about what to do about it.
    • Up x 4
  6. Liewec123

5:20 and onwards is my exact thinking, it isn't fun when you're dead before you can even react.
    insta-death isn't fun, and in a game with no matchmaking it is teeeerible to have such a huge headshot multiplier.
    no new player is going to stick around if their first few hours are dominated by pros insta-killing them.
    • Up x 2
  7. DarkStarAnubis

Let's be honest.