game broken and unplayable

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by dreyone, Apr 29, 2017.

1. FLHuk

I look forward to your results.

For myself the two ISPs difference was night and day. Both test the same but performance is dire.

Much the same as playing TF1 in the states on my brand new 56k modem and within ten mins going back to my 33k to return to a stable 500 ping..... Stats are never the full story! :D
  2. dreyone

I have checked all my hardware and software. Every single game and every single copy of software installed on my computer runs absolutely flawlessly and has been for years. There is no malware on my machine of any form. THE ONLY GAME I HAVE PROBLEMS WITH IS PLANETSIDE 2.

I take VERY good care of my rig. I'm also not just some computer illiterate end user, I'm an IT professional and a software developer. I know what I'm doing. There is NOTHING wrong with my computer or my internet connection. IT IS THE GAME. I really wish you people would stop blaming my computer for it when there is nothing wrong with my computer or my internet connection. I am not about to reformat my entire system because someone who obviously knows less about computers than I do suggested that I do that on an internet forum. This is just ridiculous and getting tiresome to have to repeat myself over and over again.

I was checking my ping to the server with the tab key while all of this was occurring and also running an independent ping in a terminal window to Google as a baseline. Both were consistently low, staying at around 10ms to 30ms the entire time. There was zero packet loss and no ping times ever even got close to triple digit values. It's not my connection.

Yeah this is every time I try to log in now. It gradually got worse and worse over the years with all the new updates. I was able to tolerate it to some degree up to this point, but now its literally just crashing left and right and glitching like crazy. Totally unplayable now
  3. entity009