7-7 update, wow

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by IcEzEbRa, Jul 6, 2016.

1. FeralBoy

Hahaha I'm surprised that amidst all the wailing and gnashing of the teeth over the Banshee and AirHammer changes that nobody brought this up. I'm sure the VS and NC will be quite pleased about this long overdue fix.

And for the record I am quite tickled that even though the Antares took a slight nick to it's projectile velocity both the Kestrel and the Locust got slight increases to theirs. I have all 3 of these weapons since I am an admittedly newbie pilot with hardly any air time and my eyesight is definitely not as eagle-eye sharp as it used to be. I need those massively larger ammo capacities. :D

Good thing I have a few extra thousand certs laying around, I guess I will look into tricking out my Banshee a little more. ;)

And yes, I agree. For all the negative things I say about SOE and DBG they sure are putting in quite a bit of effort recently, which honestly I never expected to see.
    Well done.
  2. Stigma

It does seem like a bit of a ****** change - since basically everything in the game has heavy resistance to ESF nosegun type damage - incuding the infantry and other ultra-light units it is supposed to specialize against...

-Stigma
  3. kevin33598

1 esf isnt the problem, 2 esfs are. ESF's always have a wingman, and that lowers the TTK by at least half.
  4. The Shady Engineer

They removed its instagib capability, how is that a buff? Well, it's effective instagib capability. Not a pilot myself but my friend who played with the tweaked AH on PTS said that it's got similar treatment to the heavy assault shield. It's got less burst power but more sustainability.

At least the other guy is reasonable, you though... How hard did that Reaver pilot dunk on you?

On topic:
    Faction Banner: Cosmetic banner that displays your faction logo in constructed bases