how is sniping these days ?

Discussion in 'Infiltrator' started by ArcKnight, Apr 16, 2016.

1. ArcKnight

I have only played for a few days since I started college 2 years ago and I won't be back in game till next year

so how are my fellow snipers doing these days ?

are we still hated by others for our long range OHK's ?

is the railjack worth getting?, I already have a longshot, also what is the moonshot like in comparison?
    I know the rail has the highest projectile velocity so how much would it be if you attach a suppressor ?

are there any new changes planned that will affect sniping down the line ?

are warpgate fights still good sniping grounds these days ? and how's the crown doing ?
  2. FeralBoy

Wow, someone else who went through a similar experience as me. I too started college, although as a non-traditional *cough* older *cough* student, right as Beta ended. I was unable due to time and money constraints to begin playing again until after I graduated. I basically missed over 2 years from launch myself.

Q: How is sniping?
    A: Fun, in moderate doses :p

1) Yes, we are still hated by people who refuse to change, that also expect to keep standing still on a battlefield, and live....

2) I don't currently play any other faction than TR except to keep my passive cert gains updated, but if you enjoy sniping and have a subscription I don't know why you wouldn't get the Railjack. If you sub and play regularly certs are very easy to come by. I am not endorsing it by any means though, I just like to collect guns, and yes, I bought it with StationCash for all my NC alts I never play. :D (Also, in general I only use a suppressor when I'm trying to prolong my life by sniping at close range, where I won't pay the price of giving away my exact position and most crucially, won't lose that OHK potential that goes away at distance when using a suppressor).