A2AM are OP

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by fart11eleven, Jan 28, 2016.

1. fart11eleven

I put my thesis right here at the start: a2am are OP. Why?: here is the reason what i think: when a top level ace pilot meets another top level ace pilot, and ace pilot 1 got a2am + short range esf (like rotary), and ace pilot 2 has just afterburner + the standard nose gun: if both pilots are equally skilled, the pilot with a2am will always win.

Why do i think that?

Simply because of the upgrades given to a2am. The lock on time is the real deal here. There is no way you can tell me otherwise. The lock on time is simply too short.

The a2am got other problems as well. But i think the lock on time is really the deal here.

P.S. i am a decent pilot, so i know what is up. No flames please. Just honest discussion.
    • Up x 1
  2. Jubikus

Its pretty simple actually things specifically designed to be a hard counter to something tend to win at that something its like trying to compare a Rams .50M to an Archer against a max. The other thing is those something tend to be completely useless against everything else.

That said A2A missiles are typically frowned upon by the Air community honor bushido whatnots and some of them even go to the length of teamkilling people they see using them.
    • Up x 8
  3. Iridar51

[IMG]\[IMG]\\

• Up x 2
  4. Iridar51

For the sake or argument, let's assume this is true. WHY IS THAT WRONG?

when a top level infantry player meets another top level infantry player, and one of them is SMG infiltrator, and another is a stalker with a knife: if both players are equally skilled, the player with SMG will always win. IT'S NOT WRONG FOR SUPERIOR EQUIPMENT TO WIN.

Afterburners are mobility, like Jet Packs. Tomcats are superior firepower, like LMG + Rocket Launcher. I see absolutely nothing wrong with moblity losing in a straight up fight, because guess what, that's not what mobility is for.