how to build my LA

Discussion in 'Light Assault' started by silgagghia54, Jan 28, 2016.

1. silgagghia54

hello guys , I'm new to the light assault and before I started asking 4 a build I have some questions :

1) is LA less good than HA , I saw some people saying that
    2) does LA have same HP than engineer , medic ?

now the build :
    I am looking for an hybrid LA , LA than can fight in all situation
    please tell me what weapon to take ( I play my LA in cqc) and what to put on my weapon
    I have C4 and the one that give u life , well I will do a choice for the moment
    an what else could I put ? ( capacity .. everything )

thanks
  2. Iridar51

1) "good" is a subjective term. LA is less versatile and more limited, as we are primarily anti infantry class that thrives only in bases. We're weak against vehicles and in mid-field combat. And even against infantry we have limited firepower and must rely on our mobility to get better engagements.

To me, LA is still way more fun to play than any other class, and that makes it "good" to me.

2) Yes, all classes have same HP and shields, except infiltrators who have 100 less shields. More here: http://planethead.info/classes

It's not "hybrid", it's "versatile". The most versatile you can get is too simply use a carbine, C4 and regeneration implant.

Carbine will give you a wide range of engagements, and it's still very effective in close quarters.
    C4 will add some firepower and will make you able to fight vehicles in certain conditions.
    And regeneration implant - of any rank - is used to regen your health without having to use medkits or look for medics.

It's basically a standard LA loadout: http://planethead.info/classes/light-assault-guide#loadout

Any carbine will do, but default carbines are probably the most versatile ones.
    • Up x 1
  3. silgagghia54

FIRST , thanks

I have the lynx , is it good for our playstyle ?
  4. Iridar51

5. Nehlis