[Guide] Camouflage and Cryptic Behavior (WIP)

Discussion in 'Infiltrator' started by CuteBeaver, Mar 1, 2015.

1. TheKhopesh

Thank you, Cute Fluttersh- I mean, Cute Beaver!
    (That text color scheme. ^_^)
    [IMG]
    • Up x 1
  2. Heyitsrobbie1984

Hello Cutebeaver

a fantastic guide you have there and theres a question I must ask.

have you been interested or entertained a thought about designing your own camouflage patterns?

I really feel that people should start a group that researches and develops camouflage patterns that helps with specific areas or design a multicam kind of pattern that blends in with everything in the continent wether its open field or against a background
    • Up x 1
  3. CuteBeaver

I have considered learning blender but still I am learning to code a little before I jump into either Unity or Blender ect.Its funny you say that because I am learning the best way to get ahead in life is self taught skills. I had not considered creating camo but maybe one day in future when my schedule opens up. Or I need a change of pace. I do have this guide up here for reference, and if one of my readers is creating camo patterns then power to them. Important to note is Daybreak can and sometimes does actually alter the camo on Player Studio so its not exactly like the original they would submit.

On a positive note there is a group that researches camo! The military tends to have an interest in it :) but they are also sensible enough not to have brilliantly bright glowing tracers on their rifles, and they SEEM to be able to control their flatulence.
  4. MisterSlim

One of the BIGGEST hurdles when teaching a student about how camouflage works is: "Black is NOT 'tactical' Show me a black ghillie suit or ghillie blanket and I will cook you dinner." xD