Shotguns and Elitists, pt III

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Mustarde, Jan 25, 2016.

1. Mustarde

Just kidding. I made a short montage of some shotgun gameplay over the last few weeks. Using the Baron, Phobos and slug nova. If you are trying to make shotguns work for you, the key is to be in really crazy situations and be over-aggressive. You'll die a lot, but once someone lets you squeak through, this will happen.
    • Up x 7
  2. Hegeteus

When I started playing this game, I went with pretty much everything that's faction specific. When I got to BR100, I noticed that I actually had used nothing but shotguns(infantry and vehicles) to get there. I had auraxiums on shotguns including normal infantry, HA, infiltrator, flash, harasser, vanguard, MAX and reaver which is silly but I enjoyed them all

PS: You should try Mag-Scatter, since you seem to be pretty experienced with sidearms and shotguns :p I feel like it's the starting stone to shotgun bushido
    • Up x 2
  3. Zombo

nice music, good montage, can't believe some people are so oblivious when playing xD
  4. Dualice

Nice. Especially enjoyed the opening warning! :D
  5. Mustarde

People aren't expecting you behind the constantly shifting "battle lines" in a fight. I'm that one purple dot in a sea of red or blue. They are busy looking at where the enemy is supposed to be, not where I am.

And when you do see me, all you feel is a chunk of damage and a trip to the death screen. The power of shotguns. Also coincidentally, a nice illustration of why they frustrate so many people.
    • Up x 1
  6. Gundem

buttbuttbuttbutt... I was gonna make a part III!?!?

MY WHOLE LIFE IS A LIE!

Watched the video, and once again, my entire life is a lie.

HOW DO YOU FIND ALL THOSE INCOMPETENT PLAYERS M8

TELL ME YOUR SECRETS