The Big Bad Pistol Thread

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Joexer, Oct 31, 2015.

1. Joexer

Pistols are in a bad spot right now, specifically the Empire specific options. They under-perform greatly in every metric compared to the NS revolvers save the Default's for total kills. It should NOT be this way. Nerfs are almost never the answer. So this thread will be about how to make sidearms a competitive part of gameplay again. I will start with the TR (I feel TR is in the best spot as of now) then move on to NC and VS depending on feedback. I will not say I am an expert on game design or balance, but I have a good grasp of what should be, and what should not. That said; I own on my varied accounts every sidearm in the game and their attachments (yes even The crossbow with explosive bolts). So without further stalling, lets get into the stats!

[IMG]
    Theoretical TTK's

This is good, there is not too much variance in Theoretical TTK with the lower section of this graph but what in the name of Higby is that Red line doing up there!?

The technical term is "being an AMP"

What is wrong with this?