I have a few concerns about the gen 1 smgs

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Ballto21, Aug 3, 2015.

1. Ballto21

Im putting it out there now, this is NOT a nerf thread. This is not me ************, i have some real concerns.

I think that the cyclone and armistice are significantly better than the eridani in many ways. Now, i am just asking what the general opinion is before i go through the effort of recording sessions of me using each of them, uploading those videos, and then making suggestions on what to do.

I have almost 1700 kills with the eridani and well over auraxed all other smgs on my vs main and have been using the farmistice and cyclone on my alts lately, so i have some experience
    • Up x 2
  2. Leftconsin

I think the NS-7 is better than the 'farmistice'.
    • Up x 2
  3. Ballto21

the ns-7 is decent at what it does, and is good in quite a few situations the armistice is not, but the armistice is significantly better at cqc because dps, but outdoors the pdw is better than most smgs period because max damage range.

at least, thats what i thought of it

Although, i only run SMGS on my infiltrator. On other classes i cant speak to it much, but i understand that differences in classes playstyles exist
  4. Leftconsin

It is. I like to spend a lot of time in mid range.
  5. Ballto21

regardless of the pdw doing better than the armistice at midrange (which it also does better than the eridani) im only asking about ES SMGs at the moment. i think the NS ones are perfectly balanced where they are
  6. breeje

the cyclone is the best smg nobody will deny this and the armistice is the best weapon in CQC
    the eridani is a trade off between those smg's, you just have to learn how to play with it
    all the smg's are where they need to be including the hailstorm (over 6000 kills with it)
    • Up x 1
  7. CorporationUSA