[Suggestion] Moonshot or Railjack

Discussion in 'Infiltrator' started by qiray12, May 14, 2015.

1. qiray12

As title says: Moonshot or Railjack wich one to get.

Since i was thinking going to snipe in this game (and im playing NC) is it worth it to go for the Moonshot or just stick with the Railjack once unlocked.
    I already have the Railjack and i do like it but it does have its flaws.

Just give me your opinion and say wich one you prefer.

It could save me alot of time maybe :p
  2. Rikkit

i say, go for the moonshot, on your way to it, you will get some experience with all the other rifles, and in the end you will be able to tell the pros and cons of each rifle by yourself.
    I personally don't like the moonshot (maybe just because im new to the weapon, and don't know how to hit moving targets with it).
    Things that are noticeable drawbacks:
    150m detection range on minimap
    250m ohk range

Why you should ignore the drawbacks:
    swag
    faster reloads/chamber
    people hate snipers, imagine the hate you will get, when you show, that you allready grinded 5 Sniper rifles to Auraxium
    • Up x 3
  3. _itg

If you like the Longshot better than the Railjack, you'll like the Moonshot better than the Railjack. It's annoying to try to compare the two side by side, since your muscle memory from one will interfere with the other. It took me several hundred kills to get used to standard sniper rifles again after dropping the Railjack, and it still shows in my Moonshot's accuracy stats. I'd say finish your Railjack Auraxium, then start using the Longshot. Give it at least 500 kills, because it'll take you a while to get over your Railjack muscle memory. If you like the Longshot better, go for the Moonshot.
    • Up x 3
  4. Saguardian

I had the same doubt with the moonshot. Its cool and psychologically demoralizing.