Why I'm leaving PS2

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Mr_Cheese, May 11, 2015.

1. Mr_Cheese

I've been playing Planetside 2 almost daily for 2-3 years now and have had some epic battles in that time. I was addicted!

However since server merges, removal of different alert types and endless bugs it has become unbearable. I cancelled my paying subscription ages ago and kept playing hoping that "today when i log on it will be different"... but it never is. It's just the same old &*$% different day with Planetside 2.

The game is completely ruined by morons and makes no effort to combat it.

The 3 major problems with the game.

1) No meta game. No tactics.
    I know dev's have posted recently about "meta game is in the works!" ... but I've heard that enough times before... even pre hossin. So I think it highly unlikely we'll see anything close to a meta game this time next year. I'd actually bet money on it.

2) Zergs
    There is zero tactics to taking a base. It's literally a case of having a pop great enough to camp the spawn room. You just get paths of zergs taking base after base after base with no resistance.

Then you have the absolutely moronic zergs during alerts that just zerg their way up the side of the map completely ignoring multiple territories that require immediate defense.

3) Cowards
    Again.. no one defends. I don't know how many countless times I've redeployed to save a base thinking we have enough pop to defend it... only to get there and see everyone standing behind the spawn room shields sniping. "we can't run outside we're going to die!" ... Why is it with my light assault I can make it to the A point in seconds! If I had even just 1 or 2 guys backup we could retake it! But everyone just sits inside the spawn room.

Then obviously I end up getting weapon lock because I C4 all the spawn room warriors.