LA Suggestions Archive and LA Revamp

Discussion in 'Light Assault' started by Lucidius134, Mar 30, 2015.

1. Lucidius134

I made a Light Assault Suggestions page and compiled several suggestions from the LA Revamp roadmap thread.

I added a few ideas of my own (not many) and seeing as how i'm not a professional LA or anything, looking for some LA oriented discussion. Unfortunately, most of the LA revamp thread is complaining that Infiltrators need it more.

http://planetside.wikia.com/wiki/Community_Light_Assault_Suggestions
    • Up x 1
  2. Demigan

Eh... what? How...? How can anyone think for even a second the infiltrator needs it more?

Infiltrator:
    Has one useless grenade (decoy) and one grenade that counts easy as one of the most powerful (disables radar, disrupts vision, removes shield and ability energy, instant explosion on contact).
    Has hacking ability for turrets and terminals, which can be incredibly powerful
    Has stealth
    Has sniper weapons
    Has Flash Cloak
    did I miss something?

LA:
    Has a Jetpack
    Has one grenade that is now available for every other class, only the version available to all classes is free and can be resupplied at ammo packs.
    Has one "good" grenade in the Flash grenade, only the Concussion and EMP outperform it by having less vision impairment but gaining a ton of hampering and damaging abilities as compensation.
    Has the least amount of weapons available of all classes, has no unique weapons available
    Has synergy with shotgun and C4 due to Jetpacks.
  3. _itg

Well, that was an old thread, and infiltrators used to need a revamp a lot more than LAs. Then they got a revamp, and now they still have some annoying problems but are much better off in general.
    • Up x 1
  4. Lucidius134

What ITG said, this was before motion sensors and stalker cloak (the infil update).