Anti Air partisans - A global invitation

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Jawarisin, Mar 7, 2015.

1. Jawarisin

Hi there,

Aside from loving the infiltrator, I'm a pilot. I see a lot of people complain about how they think "AA is underpowered". As I've said before, it's not only AA to look out for, and AA got huge range, not only that, but it's not half as easy as it looks.

So in regards to this, I know a lot of players don't want to invest the certs in it, or are not sure what to get. They are just on one end.
    So I wanted to extend an invitation, to make a new character or use a pre-existing one on NC Emerald. And come with me. I'll pull libs, fully certed with whatever weapons. And I'll let anybody who says AA is underpowered try it. Fly it a few times, maybe gun it once.

I feel like a lot of what makes people think air is OP is because they've never really flown, and if they did, they always blamed the lack of certs in their vehicle for whatever happened.

So this is a formal invitation to anybody out there who'd say that AA needs a buff. Just come and try it.
    Just post a little message here, and I'll contact you to get this done.

You can even give some feedback of your experience on this post.
    So how about it?
    • Up x 6
  2. Ballto21

can you pull me a fully certed reaver dogfighter with a rotary? im trying to prove a non aa related point
  3. Jawarisin

eh, I guess I can. But this thread is mainly for lib people. But it seems like none of them got the guts to stand up for whatever they say. Though to be fair, most of them probably didn't see the thread yet.

I'll just keep linking this thread every time someone says something as dumb as AA needs a buff.
  4. Auzor

Air is OP.
    Lib takes as many lockons to destroy as an mbt, but lacks the vulnerable rear and doesn't need to worry about C4 or tankmines.
    See statistics as to the % of aircraft killed by G2A..