The Best Way to Improve your AIM in PS2

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by ReNz0r, Feb 14, 2015.

1. ReNz0r

Hey guys id like to invite you to watch a remake of the first tutorial i have ever made for youtube. The video kickstarted my channel but i felt that it was rushed and needed to be improved and so as a part of my 1k subscriber special here is the one best thing a fps player can learn - the art of crosshair placement - the shadow war Hope you enjoy!

• Up x 3
  2. Iridar51

Sidenote: I'm not a pro-youtuber, but Wrel is, and he speaks against long intros in educational videos, and I agree with him. People who look specifically for aiming tips will not care about background. Your regular subscribers will, so you might wanna make a separate community update video for them.
    ---
    Technique itself is interesting. I remember watching a video about crosshair placement for CS:GO that I never played, but at the time I didn't connect it to PlanetSide.

I'm not sure if I was doing this pre-aiming before, I'll have to check back with my videos. But even if I was, it wasn't conscious. I never played shooters competitively, so I guess I never thought about it.

While pre-aiming at the head level is a powerful technique, it is not flawless, and far from being a comprehensive solution to aiming.

You state pre-aiming is superior to twitch-swiping-dragging style, like the one Elusive uses. True, it is more accessible, easier to master, and doesn't depend so much on mouse sensitivity and muscle memory. But it has its disadvantages as well.

It's all fine when you both:
    A - can predict where the enemy will be, at least a general area.
    B - covered from the sides and back, i.e., no threat of you being flanked.