Pushing Your Luck

Discussion in 'Player Support' started by Pandora's Lunchbox, Oct 31, 2014.

1. Pandora's Lunchbox

So I've read several posts from 'techies' at SOE, one of which, at least, supported the idea that the developers are doing a good job.

I disagree. You don't need me to point that out. Just log in and see for yourself.

This game has been running for, what, two years now? I'd say that it's 'still buggy as hell', but that would be wrong - because the bugs are being fixed. The issue is more in either the carelessness of updates, lack of manpower or the game just being very unmodifiable (perhaps a combination of the three?). Maybe the engine isn't very modifiable. I don't know, I'm not that technical with games.

Bugs are being fixed as MORE are added and readded - and I'm not just talking ******** 'heads sometimes don't render properly', either; some are horrendous and unacceptable for an MMO game of this scale, for the paying portion of SOE's customers - the worst is the ever-present (AT LEAST since the Valkyrie update) memory leak that I believe STILL hasn't been fixed.

Priorities are all wrong. Who designs a ******* game, realises it has gained heavy amounts of bugs and glitches and STILL opts to develop new cosmetic items before it gets fixed? SOE does. Well, read this, SOE and read it carefully; you're now (if you weren't before) pissing off your consumers and if things don't get better, the complaints will get VERY loud.

It's high-time you began offering refunds for those who've funded your little project into ******* up this game. Really. Look into my account's purchasing records (if you even hold those). Look at All-Access members' account purchase details. don't you think you're wasting our time, now?