[Suggestion] Striker dmg, accuracy buff

Discussion in 'Heavy Assault' started by Zica96, Oct 14, 2014.

1. Zica96

After some time playing with the new Striker i think it needs a small damage increase of about 250 to 300 because of it's effectiveness against both vehicles (MBT and Sundy's) and some aircraft (Gal's and sometime Lib's) and idk how the accuracy buff would look like cause i'm not a programmer but it needs to be more controlable when ADS shooting.
    • Up x 1
  2. Metallic123

Fix the CoF and increase velocity and I think it would fill its niche nicely.
    • Up x 3
  3. Zica96

Idk, i think it needs a damage increase to at least 250 if not 300 because of effectiveness against MBT's, Sundy's, Gal's, and even Lib's sometimes
  4. Metallic123

It has resist modifiers so it does more damage to vehicles. The listed damage is the damage it does versus infantry so if its increased to 300/50 (direct/indirect)......

Yes, buff the striker (make uraxium easier :p)
  5. Brad seven

Yes, When compared to other rocket launchers ours sucks, unless you're using it with a valkarie
    • Up x 1
  6. Borsty

I play a lot of NC in Vanguard these days, and I have to say: The Striker is AMAZING!
    Not only does it zero damage when you get hit by one of the rockets, most of them always miss, and as an added bonus you get 5 red flashes to pinpoint you where your next tank shell should go. Very nice!
    • Up x 8
  7. Zica96

This is very true, hes not exaggerating either.
    • Up x 1
  8. Zica96

And even then the LOW DAMAGE always keeps us down. It freaking desperatly NEEDS a dmg profile of at least 250 if not 300 and an accuracy buff of some sorts, Borsty points it out pretty accurately actually.
  9. WarmasterRaptor

I'd go for a velocity buff and to hell with that stupid COF... it's ridiculous! :rolleyes:

Damage seems fine to me, but hey, how can I know, it doesn't hit anything 85% of the time...
  10. Crayv