Galaxy Rammers

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by MrMackey, Jul 1, 2014.

1. Zenanii

Oh, I see what is happening here. It's a thread disguised as "Gal ramming is too powerful" when the REAL gist of the thread is "I have no clue how to effectively counter air, please buff ramming!"
    • Up x 1
  2. Loui5D

Learn 2 skywhale.
    • Up x 1
  3. Obstruction

it's still possible to reclaim what's left of your dignity if you just go back to begging for more lib nerfs.
    • Up x 2
  4. DK22

I think its called tactics. sucks when your on the wrong side.
  5. Zombekas

This is awesome though
    • Up x 3
  6. Thagyr

Oh no, a Gal rammer is coming!
    [IMG]
    • Up x 3
  7. LordTankT9

I'm a Galaxy pilot, we do ram ESF and when we are successful - we crave on your burning remains, after that we go after your ESF babies. Basically we are dragons of the sky L2P if you have problem with that ESF peasant.

P.S. My record is 5 scythes in a row with a triple flipety loops, Vanu where very angry...
    P.S.S. Ah.. Yeah.. They where hovering all in a row... :D
  8. Pirbi

Every good pilot knows you are supposed to see and avoid other aircraft. That's why I'll never consider myself a good pilot.
    • Up x 1
  9. Pootisman

The only problem with gal ramming is that you sometimes get hit although you have cleary dodged it, i.e. the gal missed you by ~5m on your screen, but you still die.

(The same happens with tanks sometimes, you get run over although the tanks didnt even touch you.)
  10. Pirbi

That's Clientside 2. I've dodged aircraft only to get blown up. I've driven around sunderers and even up the hill on a flash only to get blown up by them. You can't play topgun and see how close you can get while flipping the bird.
    • Up x 1
  11. Zakuak

My Gal takes damage when I ram.

This OP is so bad in so many ways...so let me get this straight.