[Guide] Comprehensive Guide to Light Assault

Discussion in 'Light Assault' started by Iridar51, Jan 5, 2013.

1. Iridar51

Oh yeah, I forgot to mention that strong horizontal recoil limits effectiveness at range. Thanks, will fix.
    • Up x 2
  2. Iridar51

I moved the guide again. New address is linked in the first post of the thread.
    • Up x 1
  3. GetOutOfDodge

Just wanted to say, I read this guide over a year ago before I started playing the game and it helped me out a ton starting off. This convinced me light assault was the way to go for me, and I've played almost only LA and infiltrator in my PlanetSide 2 career now because I love flanking. So yeah, thanks for making this, it has definitely shaped about 40 days of my life so far.
    • Up x 1
  4. Iridar51

Thank you for your feedback, glad to have helped.

I've had a similar experience in WoW, I read Frostheim's hunter blog/guide compilation, and it shaped me as one of the best hunters on my server. Over the years to come, as I rose in world ranks to top 200, I realized just how good I am at what I do, and that I can become as good at anything I wanted to do, and more so - anyone can do it with proper practice and research.
  5. Nakar

Iridar, some info I dug up off the DA stat site you might find interesting. I posted it on the Heavy Assault forum, but I did check similar data for carbines. I've made a list of them in terms of horizontal tolerance, which I'll reproduce here:

CARBINES
    HC1 Cougar: 0-0 @ 0 (may be an error)
    Zenith VX-5: 0-0 @ 0 (may be an error)
    Gauss Compact Burst: 0.14-0.14 @ 0.28
    Pulsar C: 0.175-0.175 @ 0.3
    AF-4A Bandit: 0.1-0.3 @ 0.3 (may be an error)
    Solstice Burst: 0.16-0.16 @ 0.4
    TRAC-5 Burst: 0.17-0.17 @ 0.4
    AC-X11: 0.175-0.2 @ 0.4
    AF-19 Mercenary: 0.175-0.175 @ 0.45
    Razor GD-23: 0.1875-0.1875 @ 0.45
    Gauss Compact S: 0.175-0.2 @ 0.45
    T5 AMC: 0.2-0.2 @ 0.45
    Solstice VE3: 0.2-0.2 @ 0.5
    Solstice SF: 0.2-0.2 @ 0.5