Waterson

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Verviedi, May 10, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Verviedi

I'm regarded as a Waterson refugee on my new character, but at least my KDR is not messed up from when I was a noob.
  2. EliteEskimo

I"m pretty sure I do get it, that being said...

1. The other servers aren't' like Mattherson or Miller because the big outfits from PS1 settled primarily in Mattherson and Miller which served as the foundation needed to create the competitive base of players that you know today. Fun fact is a ton of major outfits from PS1 agreed before hand to settle on Mattherson before it was launched, and other than the 666 Devil Dogs NC group which decided to go over to Connery that is exactly what happened. I'm not as familiar with Miller's story, but I know they have a large number of competitive and coordinated outfits there as well (Particularly on the TR, which is part of the reason why Miller is the one and only Capital server for the TR)

2.You don't think people on Mattherson hop on and laugh and shoot with their friends? Even in the most intense BWC operations there is laughing and fun going on while coordinated tactics and maneuvers are being executed. Fun and Shenanigans can be found easily among another powerful TR outfit which BWC is good friends with and is known as the 903rd outfit. They have fun and act derpy too, and I hope to one day experience and understand this fascination with legos they have (Although this may be forever an inside joke between them and NNG:D). You don't think Mattherson VS is having fun shouting GINYU FORCE RULES? Or the NC outfits shouting "FREEDOM!"? Make no mistake we are try hards on Mattherson, but we have a blast doing it and laughs and good times are to be had.