Implants will promote kill farming

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by axiom537, Jan 24, 2014.

1. Liquidrider

not to be the bare of bad news, but tanks promote kill farms :)

I mean lets be real here.

[IMG]
    [IMG]
    • Up x 1
  2. Gav7x

KIll farming the only reason to play the game technically, no real metagame, like the old man buzzcutpsycho said, so no big news there
    • Up x 1
  3. that_darn_lurker

The game has reached a critical mass of kill farmers such that it makes playing for objectives burdensome, and also counterproductive for accumulating certs. I've been grinding certs and kills for two months through farming, because otherwise if I try to play for objectives I'll be hounded by the farmers and/or make squat for certs.

I've gotten off topic, but OP is right in the sense that it will be the nail in the coffin for objective play.
    • Up x 1
  4. Earthman

I like the idea of tying them to capture and defense ribbons.

I do not like the other idea, because it is way too open to debate and outright flame wars what a "non cheese" weapon is. To some, nothing short of a sniper rifle quickscope e-arena would be "noncheese" and to others it is the definition of cheese.
  5. Earthman

Hi, likely-buzzcutpsycho-public-relations-alt. :rolleyes:

Are you willing to answer the question of what exactly you would call "metagame" or are you just saying the buzzword to sound dissatistifed like all the cool kids?

Continental locking? Advanced resource routing? What?
  6. EliteEskimo

Your pictures remind me why the developers should be focusing more on the resource revamp to stop tank spam rather than putting implants in the game. Lol in the first picture I think there around 10 stock Vanguards by the looks of it.
  7. Catch23

Not sure about this.
    Its about revenues, therefore the consumable part.