What mouse sensitivity do you all use?

Discussion in 'Infiltrator' started by Hiding in VR, Jan 18, 2014.

1. Hiding in VR

Planetside noob here, intent on learning all the classes and I was wondering how you guys would recommend setting your various mouse sensitivites?
  2. M2_Bradley

3. McToast

Moin

I have a 36x44cm mousepad (~size of a 4:3 19" monitor). If I pull my mouse from one side to the other I do a 360° turn. So placing the mouse in the middle lets me do a 180° turn without lifting my mouse. I would turn the sensivity as low as possible, making your aim more precise.

Grüße,
    regards,
    the Toast
  4. Predator01cz

I use
    X:1600 DPI
    Y:2000 DPI for normal gameplay

when gunning Vehicles I switch to
    X:1600 DPI
    Y:1600 DPI

I find these the most convenient for playing Planetside, although I play Unreal Tournament 3 on 900x900DPI and Skyrim on 3000x3000DPI

Just play a little with your DPI until you find the value that suits you the best for your game.
  5. Astraka

Not PS2, but it is still very applicable.
    • Up x 1
  6. Amarsir

I'd been slowly lowering since I started in September, but reached the limits of my desk space. For Christmas I got a bigger mousepad and a higher dpi mouse, so I've been creeping it down. I'd say I'm probably about comparable to what you'd get from a 0.17 on most normal mice. And I plan to keep going lower as my instinct adjusts.

When you only have a split second it's much easier to move your hand an extra inch for big turns than to try to fine-tune a headshot at a fraction of a millimeter. If you find you're overturning when the fight is on and your accuracy sucks as a result, lower your sensitivity a bit. Train your hand to move more and your accuracy will improve. Mine has.

(This is for normal sensitivity. For scoped or vehicles other rules apply.)
    • Up x 1
  7. CuteBeaver