Light Assault: What suit slot do you use? Still nanoweave?

Discussion in 'Light Assault' started by Zephyr88, Dec 21, 2013.

1. Zephyr88

Is nano still the way to go?

I am new to light assault.
  2. Axehilt

Adrenaline Pump, as always. Movement speed is completely amazing in FPSes. Moreso in PS2 where the way latency works means that initiative is even more important than typical FPSes.

Then again, I still feel the utility LAs bring to the table makes them a very underpowered class overall, only useful in a very narrow set of battle circumstances.
    • Up x 2
  3. Zephyr88

Hmm la is gimped. Hmm.

Oh well AP I heard is weak but Ill try it since I am new to all this. Thanks.
  4. Iridar51

For a new player nanoweave is the way to go.
  5. HerpTheDerp

IF Adrenaline Pump increased ALL movement speed, not just sprint
    and IF the bonus was actually half-decent(20%?)

Then yes.

Otherwise it's garbage
    • Up x 3
  6. GeminiSol

I run with Extended mags. I'm mainly above people any ways no matter the weapon. Unless it comes to my CLAW. Then its Drifters and Nanoweave.
  7. Dimachaerus

Grenade bandolier, more smoke, more frags, more FLASH.

Yeah, I know, I'm a baddie, but flashing splat/mercy maxes then c4'ing them is just too good to pass up. Wish the flashbangs were as useful as conc nades though, wouldn't that be something?
    • Up x 1
  8. Kronic

Still nanoweave. Sometimes grenade bandolier or extra mags.
  9. Unclematos7

I ditched Nanoweave for Adrenaline Pump some months ago.
  10. Stargazer86

Generally extra ammo, sometimes Flak if I get sick of stepping on Bouncing Betties.
  11. asdfPanda

Running advanced shield capacitor. I'm not sure how much it really helps, but getting those shields back up quickly sure feels nice.
  12. Megaman3300

I tend to run ASC on my rooftop AMC and on my faceroll SMG builds, but NW4 on my Jag build to stay in 1v1s longer.
  13. BlamTown