I'm new to the class...

Discussion in 'Heavy Assault' started by Frenk, Sep 28, 2013.

1. Frenk

SoI would like your opinions. Firs of all, I've decided to go with resist shield, since I prefer the way it recharges faster than the default shield and since I think that it suits my playstyle better. Then, of course, I chose the nanoweave because I read on the forums that is the best if coupled with the resist shield.

And now, my questions: should I have to take a lock-on rocket launcher or the default one is ok? Just to let you know, I'm an enlighted Vanu, if empire is so relevant to this choice. Also, I like the Orion ( I always like the default weapons) which attachments should I take? Also, why doesn't it have a 2x scope?
    And now for the utility slot: I already have 2xMedkits, are they good? I don't think HA is well suited for C4 (I also use LA, with, of course, 2 bricks of C4) but are Medkits better than the regen kits?
  2. AnuErebus

A lock-on launcher is typically nice to have access to, especially the anti-air one (Which for the VS I think is the Nemesis) since then you actually have a decent chance of shooting down an aircraft. That said the default one is perfectly useful for AV capabilities.

Orion is pretty simple to cert out. Forward grip if you want it to have more ranged capabilities or laser for decent hipfire. Otherwise scope is personal preference but since as you mentioned it doesn't have a 2x (SOE has odd logic for scopes sometimes) you're likely best off with the 1x.

Medkits are more useful in general however they're prone to stop healing you if the game is running slowly in which case the regen kits are better. Regen kits also have some usefulness in terms of resist+nanoweave since you can use one before charging into a fight and it'll heal you while you're taking damage meaning you'll have even more health for your resist shield to work off of.
  3. Iridar51