Can anyone give me a beginner's guide to Combat Medic-ing?

Discussion in 'Combat Medic' started by Twitchblade, Jun 17, 2013.

1. Twitchblade

I started playing back in November for a solid couple of months, investing the majority of my time into Light Assault. I sort of faded off but I want to get back into it, and playing Light Assault seems sort of... stale. I want to make myself useful beyond shooting all the things, so I figure I'll give Combat Medic a whirl, and I'd appreciate any tips on where to start investing my initial certs to make myself more useful.
  2. Twitchblade

Er, nevermind. Somehow I missed Wrel's thread when I posted this. Disregard (because I can't figure out how to delete the thread)
  3. issuemanthingguy

ill give you one tip still, if some one shots you HEAL THEM
  4. EViLMinD

1 - Find cover in positions that your allies are holding. Stay out of the line of fire (as best you can) and heal those around you.
    2 - Max out your repair tool asap. Nobody likes to be revived in the middle of a firefight only to be immediately killed again because the medic's tool was too weak. Don't be a nub medic - MAX IT!
    3 - Get nanoweave armor... or flak. Both are good. Bandolier is also good if you have res/healing nades. Those things will earn you mad exp in big base fights with zergs.
    4 - Don't waste certs on Triage. It's useless.
    • Up x 1
  5. irishroy

repair tool, repair tool, repair tool.
  6. Ganjis

Kill the enemy that just made the corpse before trying to revive it during skirmishes.
    Pistol is faster to switch to than your rifle if you get caught with your medic tool out.
    If there is an ally behind you as you approach the enemy, let them pass you.
    If you see a tank in the field, hide immediately and avoid it spotting you (when I drive tanks medics are second only to nearby LA in priority).
    Get at least a single brick of C4 and play "Chase me! Chase me!" with tanks/MAXes.
  7. irishroy

8. itzCujo666