[Guide] 50 Ranks of Infiltrator, a review

Discussion in 'Infiltrator' started by giltwist, Jun 13, 2013.

1. giltwist

Wow! A lot has changed for Infiltrators since I started playing. For those of you who didn't see it originally, make sure to check out the first installment of this series: 20 Ranks of Infiltrator, a review.

Ch-ch-ch-changes:

The first major change I should mention is that my infiltrator playtime has dropped from roughly 95% to merely 80%. Since the introduction of the engineer's AV turret, there's simply no denying the jawdropping XP gain ability of the engineer vs sunderers, particularly on double XP weekends. If I see a sunderer that I think I can get to, I switch to engineer to either suicide run it or use my awesome firebending on it. Likewise, it's hard to say no to the XP fest of being a medic in a biolab. These were forbidden fruits unknown to me at the time of my last posting. Recon dart XP has slightly reduced my desire to play Medic, but there's still no alternative when it comes to vehicles.