So I Recorded a Solo-Infiltration...

Discussion in 'Infiltrator' started by -Synapse-, Apr 6, 2013.

1. -Synapse-

I got orders from one of my leaders that we needed a clear path to push towards the NC warpgate, so I recorded my mission:

Any thoughts/comments/tips would be helpful. I'm just getting into the infiltrator so any feedback would be appreciated.
    • Up x 1
  2. Astraka

Waterson right? If you're ever looking for a partner for one of your contracts shoot me a whisper, player name is Astraka. I would like to think that I am fairly good at the Infiltrator class, and it would be helpful & in my opinion a lot more fun to have another set of eyes watching your back. If you're serious about getting into the Infiltrator class I would also love to give you some tips if you want them and help you excel in an admittedly difficult role that can at times be under appreciated by outfit leaders.

As for your video, I liked it, but I feel like you lucked out. With a long range kit like the bolt action sniper rifle & pistol with no AMS support I honestly figured you would've been overwhelmed with the people you killed as they respawn & the guy in the Reaver. Fortunately it didn't seem like they were too interested in stopping the cap because no one actually respawned at the base you were at, and the Reaver guy flew away never to return.
    • Up x 2
  3. Dr. Euthanasia

You didn't use Recon Darts or a Radar Flash. Take your pick between the two, but really. Use them. Also, never use your cloak in a situation where someone's about to turn a corner into you. It simply won't do anything except artificially lengthen your reaction time, and only the biggest idiots will fall for it unless you're in gigantic zerg scenarios where they're liable to kill teammates even if they're certain that you're an enemy and not a retreating ally.
    • Up x 2
  4. AceMF

pretty much the most boring PS2 video I have ever seen
    • Up x 1
  5. Phrix