EU servers locked (external players)

Discussion in 'Player Support' started by Deathappens, Apr 3, 2013.

1. Delain81

2. TintaBux

You can have Fish & Chips.
  3. Aircrafter991

i'm brand new to this game and i'm already pissed off. i started to play this game 1 week ago, had plenty of time to learn the basics - but only via youtube - because ps2 won't let me in. it's such a great game so far but really frustrating when there are daily technical issues. not to mention the ridiculous need of hardware to run this game only on stable fps! i know my opinion won't count for SoE but if this will continue untill next week, i'm done with this game and won't promote it in any ways.

just my 2 cents
  4. Delain81

Aight, deal.
  5. TintaBux

There you go sir, that will be £5.50.

[IMG]
    • Up x 1
  6. Sebastaroth

I understand technical issues. What I find a little bit annoying is that quite regularly due to this seemingly random maintenance and downtime, there are days in the week where I simply cannot play the game which I pay a monthly subscription for. I pay for 30-31 days, yet what I get is (lately: substantially) less.

Since there are already separate servers per geographic region, is it so much to ask for separate maintenance windows, preferably ones that are regularly planned (ie. 1 day/2 weeks)? I understand having to do hotfixes, but I think that sometimes the priorities (of what should be fixed ASAP and what can be rolled out during the next planned maintenance window) are a little bit off as well. Still, having separate maintenance windows would already alleviate a lot of these prime-time downtime issues.