I want my SC back!

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by PBRStreetgang, Mar 29, 2013.

1. MissTiger

I started playing PS2 a couple of months ago, and liked it so much, I decided to invest $20 into SC. So I asked people what's good for anti-air? They said grab an annihilator and a second burster arm. The bonus was annihilator could be used against tnaks as well. So I did that. Just a couple of days later, the annihilator got nerfed. Then shortly thereafter, nerfed again. Now I can't get it to lock on anything that is moving - and if I do manage to get a hit (on a tnak, never get one off on aircraft anymore), the vehicle gets to cover before I can get it to lock on again. It is totally useless to me now.

So peeps are telling me now "Get the Striker - it won't be nerfed, and it's better than the Annihilator was pre-nerf." Are you joking? I imagine it will go like this: I buy the striker, in a week, it'll be nerfed. Then a week later, it will be nerfed again into total uselessness. Then, a week or two after that, SOE will offer ANOTHER rocket launcher "that's better than the pre-nerf Annihilator". It's just a bloody racket and I am damn sure I will never spend another dime on SC.

I'm not asking for OP guns - that's no fun at all. But now I've spent $7.00 on a weapon I can't use at all. What's good about that?
    • Up x 1
  2. Imortalvalk

Please don't forget people this thing is guided and dumbfire, which ever you choose. That is a big advantage that no other launcher has. It is a damn good weapon that is now being used more like it should, you don't like it and feel cheated? I ask you this, did you buy it at launch or after you learned of its farming capability? If the answer is the latter, you are bad and you should feel bad.
  3. Imortalvalk