TR - Soltec - Mattherson. What to Expect?

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Bryony, Feb 22, 2013.

1. Bryony

So after hearing the news of the Soltec - Mattherson merge I'm feeling a little uneasy as I don't know what to expect from the new TR that i'll be sharing a server with. I'll post a little about the Outfit i'm in and the Soltec TR in the hopes that someone from Mattherson will do the same.

I'm an officer in Whiskey company which is a fairly small, but well recognised Outfit on the Soltec server. The larger and more prominent outfits include The Honeybadgers and E911 which I team up with regularly. As a result of the population disadvantage on the Soltec server (We are almost always outnumbered by both NC and Vanu) the TR has become very good at fighting against larger numbers.

The TR on the Soltec server are generally quite a hardy bunch and one thing to note is that the majority of the faction on mic is aged between 17 and 30 (You'll be hard pressed to find anyone younger than that) Team killing is a very rare thing in my outfit and the TR of Soltec in general, except for obvious accidents, fun between friends, during promotion ceremonies and by the occasional Vanu or NC Spy. Random and intentional killing that is simply done to annoy is not accepted and will bring the wrath of the platoon down on the individual.