FoTM - Are People Honestly Rerolling?

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Spartan 117, Feb 8, 2013.

1. Spartan 117

I keep seeing more & more of these threads cropping up about players switching factions as a result of warpgate rotation/nerf to (x). I am aware players can have characters of all 3 factions but are people serious? Completely rerolling or switching factions entirely based upon a single change? Are people that desperate for a numerical advantage that they would walk away from the friends they play with, faction loyalty & character progression?

Just having a hard time rationalizing the mentality of the new generations.

[IMG]
    • Up x 5
  2. Jack_Frost

I will not reroll. Picked NC when I started playing (randomly), will play NC until I get bored of the game :)
    • Up x 3
  3. DoorSlammer

Having more then 1 char per server is bad anyway. Winnerteam joiner, switching to grief by tk`ing, trolling in leaderchat etc.
    • Up x 3
  4. Doktor Fink

Well, I may be most active on Connery, but I do have an underused NC on waterson. Mostly I just use her to check NC balance though. Always important to know your enemy, like you know yourself.
  5. Phyr

I have 1 of each faction on different servers. Nothing wrong with trying out the different flavors.
  6. Vreki

People will TK each other over who gets to revive a corpse, do you really think they have any faction loyalty?
    Look at it this way: Their old allies now get to shot them with out accumulating grief. I am sure many of them will appreciate the opportunity.

Personally I joined the NC in PS1 and intend to stay with it during the ups and down. The only way I see me switching is if my outfit does an mass exodus.
    • Up x 1
  7. Leal