Serious Question: What ONE thing do Vanguards and Prowlers hate most about the Mag?

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Goodkat, Feb 1, 2013.

1. Goodkat

I am a mag driver and I would like to the ONE thing that you guys think is overpowered on the magrider. Is it the HRB?
  2. DirArtillerySupport

I don't know as soon as I see a mag I run before I find out.
    • Up x 5
  3. maxkeiser

Coward.
    • Up x 2
  4. Brissles

I don't engage in tank battles very often, but based on my limited experience the Mag's biggest advantage is the ability to strafe-dodge all incoming shells. It's easy to predict when shells will be fired based on reload times, they simply pre-strafe.

Strafe speed needs toning down a notch.
    • Up x 3
  5. Dusty El Lion

6. MorteDeAmgelis

Saron invisible (practically) very fast insanely small projectile. The hover can be countered by shooting into it somewhat but requires you to waste a shot to start with.
  7. Goodkat

^Thanks for being useless

^Thanks for serious reply
    • Up x 1
  8. Ganelon

Ability to strafe.
    • Up x 1
  9. Goodkat

Ok good, keep the serious replies coming. I am going to do a tally.
  10. Paulus

Terrain has almost no effect on the ability of the Mag to hit me with every energy bolt it fires, whilst simultaniously dodging mine.
    • Up x 5
  11. LameFox

I don't think anything about it is overpowered, but I do hate purple.
  12. Jurav

1. Strafing to avoid getting hit
    2. The ability to climb to the side of a cliff where our guns can't angle to, and our tanks cannot climb to.
    • Up x 7
  13. maxkeiser

They hate it because they can't have one and because it is by far and away the coolest/most fun toy in the game. That's it, basically. For that reason they want it destroyed.
    • Up x 2
  14. Hosp

All of the above.
    • Up x 2
  15. MarkAntony

I was gonna write this.
    Seriously though I am sick of having a tank that behaves like it's constantly driving on ice with normal wheels.