Slug Sniping

Discussion in 'Light Assault' started by RayDrazon, Jan 22, 2013.

1. RayDrazon

I heard that the Vanu Slugs have less velocity as a trade off. Bullet Velocity can not be compensated while the bullet drop can.
  2. Minsc

Bullet velocity and bullet drop are incredibly similar. If they are moving you have to take bullet velocity into account, but if they are standing still, you only have to worry about drop. So we have to worry about both, you guys only one. A little unfair if you ask me, but I haven't noticed too many shotgun snipers killing me (I try to always be on the move). Perhaps if they become incredibly popular and are found to be OP, changes will be made, but for now, I'm just jealous :rolleyes:
  3. Blackoth

As an NC Engineer, i totally love my Mauler with Slug, Extended mag, and 4x Scope!!!

I prefer the non-chevron scope because the lines dont go down far enough to allow an accurate line up on super long range shots. Sniping is so fun with Slug. yes the bullet drop is insane, but a little practice and its almost as effective as a bolt action, ill have to post a screenshot at one headshot i got, but i was on the ground at an outbase of a biolab fixing generators and i was getting fire incoming, it was a heavy on the outside rim up on the biolab, and i took my best guess and let off 2 shots............headshots....dead!!!!!
    In my best guess from memory....200ish meters but i will go to the spot and get screenshot and range. quite thrilling to get that shot

Its supprisingly effective against snipers that are set up too close.
    Leading a moving target is super challanging, but im getting better at it.