Valkyrie Cosmetic WIP

Discussion in 'Game Discussion: PlanetSide 2' started by AbstractHero, Jan 18, 2018.

1. AbstractHero Member

Greetings to Syrah, and any creators who still visit this forum. Just a newbie here trying my hand at 3D modeling, I might stick around for awhile, let's see if I can get any feedback.

Cutting right to it.. I'm brainstorming concepts for Valkyrie cosmetics. I know Valk cosmetics are not the money makers of the PlayerStudio, but it seems like all the other categories are overloaded. Although personally this is not about the money, needless to say, sales can be a strong motivation for the developers ;) So again, we'll see if my submission goes anywhere but in the trash, eh? *chuckles*

My first concept is based on the Valk's use in fast moving squads to arrive first on the scene, being a kind of 'Emergency First Responder'. Showing up to Fight Fire with Fire!
    I've thrown in some [anachronistic] fireman tools into the design :
    • Fire and Rescue Emblem (should probably be made into a decal, I know)
    • Ladder (should probably be shortened so it's not sticking out and needs hanging mounts)
    • Axe (needs mounting)
    • Fire Extinguisher (needs mounting)
    • Fire Hose (coming out of box-y arm thing near front of belly-tank, is this readable?)
    • Siren Light Box (struggling to stretch emissive bit of texture to whole face, maybe no no)
    Now, I understand if you're saying: Hey! Those don't belong on a 26th century battle field!
    OK, if any of it has to go... I still think I have an NC-style-bulky design in the Nanite storage tank I've added underneath, and the nozzle on the side could just be a Nanite refill conduit. What do you think?

[IMG]

[IMG]
    [IMG]

P3d file:
    https://p3d.in/OrHyt
    'First-Responder Valkyrie'

Imgur Album with more Valk concept sketches/renders:
    https://imgur.com/a/txH4w