Hi, new artist here!

Discussion in 'Game Discussion: PlanetSide 2' started by Ewbr, Oct 1, 2015.

1. Ewbr New Member

Hey all, just wanted to pop in and say 'hi'. There doesn't appear to be a thread\sticky for introductions, so I figured I'd just put this here instead.

I've been lurking around here for some time now, and it is high time that I announce my presence. To give some background, I joined the Planetside 2 community almost a year ago. I wasn't aware of the presence of the Player Studio until probably around 6 months ago, though. I've been visiting these forums on and off since then, just to see what's been in the works. Currently, I'm actively visiting on a daily basis, and you can expect to see me active around here fairly frequently for the time being. As far as artistic background goes, I've fiddled with 3D modeling for virtually my entire life, and I've recently begun to dive in seriously\professionally. I have some experience with traditional art forms, but most of my expertise lies in the digital realm. In all the threads I've looked through, there's been plenty of mention of the different tools out there to model with, but you'll always find me partial to Blender: it's such a powerful tool that can do so many different things, and free on top of it all. I have some experience with Maya, but nothing that could possibly be very helpful to anyone else that needed to know something about how it works. Still haven't touched ZBrush after all this time; that's a goal for the near future. The GNU IMP (not sure how touchy the filter is, lol) is my go-to for 2D stuff. No (easy) access to Photoshop, unfortunately.