September Guide of the Month - Riviere

Discussion in 'News and Discussion' started by Dinendall, Sep 11, 2018.

1. Dinendall Elder Guide

Congratulations Riviere, thank you for your dedication to the program

1. Why did you become a guide?
    After playing EQ for a few years real life caught up with me and I took about a three year break from the game. When I started playing again I soon realized that I was way behind in levels, AAs, flags and gear. My old guild had fallen apart and I hardly knew anyone so I decided on a fresh start on a new server.

I joined a guild in which the guild leader revealed that she was a guide and how much fun it is. I remembered an old friend who was also a guide and how he had often encouraged me to join. I decided since I'm starting fresh here I think I'll give this guide thing a whirl. It opened up a whole new facet of Everquest for me I've enjoyed everything about it and my only regret has been that I didn't try it sooner.

2. How long have you been in the guide program?
    I had to check on that! I wasn't totally sure, but my Guide Certificate is dated May 14th, 2011. Time sure flies!

For anyone out there that's on the fence about becoming a guide? Do it!!!

3. What is your guide race and class?
    I'm a wood elf druid.

4. What is your favorite land (zone)?
    There are so many! But I guess if I must choose just one it would be Western Wastes where all the beautiful dragons live.

5. What is your best or favorite moment as a guide?
    Oh my! How can I choose? It seems like they are happening all the time. Just last night the players joining our quest had me in tears from laughing so hard. Being on SWAT I get to meet a lot of the players across the servers, the players make it fun to be a guide.

6. What is your favorite quest event.