Yeddahd's Cadaceus Staff

Discussion in 'Necromancer' started by ARCHIVED-Supple, Sep 5, 2006.

1. ARCHIVED-Supple Guest

Hi fellow Necros.

I wanted to pass out some information that was not very forthcoming in my research.

I'm sure you've all heard of Yeddahd's Cadaceus which is dropped by Trade Commissioner Aman
    Just finding that linked information above was a pain because of the weird name. So, you'll understand if I put my feedback here instead of Ogaming. I've known about this staff for a long time but never rolled a summoner. I knew if I were to, I'd want this staff for certain.
    My Experience:
    The trade commissioner is spawned by killing the 5 groups of wussy mummies in front of the first building you see when you zone into Living Tombs. Some claim that positioning matters when the named is about to spawn. It did not matter where I stood when the possible named spawn was about to occur. I stood all over the place testing it. He appeared with the group of market enforcers perhaps once every 4 times. I had to kill the commisioner perhaps 10 times before he dropped the staff. Sometimes he dropped nothing at all. I spent 6 total hours over 3 camps to get it. The mummies respawned every 8 minutes or so, so it wasnt a painful camp in that respect.

What made it painful was the platfarmers. You'd think they wouldnt be there, but I was fighting them the whole time. Aman rarely drops the chest, so it doesnt seem worth it for them to kill the named, not to mention it's no-trade. It would seem they're after the body loot dropping off the mummies, but they'll happily kill the named when he appears, even if they themselves are not summoners. Some farmers were reasonable, others not. I worked with the nice ones letting them kill the trash, but they kill so slow it was painful
    Anywho, I thought I'd post this in case any of you wanted to pick up this awesome item.
  2. ARCHIVED-Jai1 Guest