Working toward Monk, need help.

Discussion in 'Monk' started by ARCHIVED-Thunder_Hammer, Dec 29, 2005.

1. ARCHIVED-Thunder_Hammer Guest

I'm new to the game and I'm currently lvl 10 Brawler. I'm going to be working toward monk and have a few questions.

Whats next? I've read the FAQ and it seems that the quests are a bit high lvl. what quests do you recommend for good loot and weapons for lvl 10. I want to dual wield, but have no weapons yet. What should I get, but keep in mind I have very little coin. ;)

I'm just in need of a bit of guidence to get me to lvl 20 and then I can start the real work. :)
  2. ARCHIVED-Deadly Nightshadow Guest

If you can raise the cash, either a rare wood Bo (can't remember the rare woods at tier 2) or a blackened iron weapon/
    blackened iron weapon(s)
  3. ARCHIVED-Rrawl Guest

Oh gosh, level 10 weapons... um
    Weaponsmith Soulforge in Graystone Yard gives a nice staff or maul
    Watcher Curmogliel Kar'Thal at the armory in Graystone Yard gives an even nicer staff or maul
    Daryann Stormrider in Willow Wood at level 12 gives an even betterer staff or maul

I didn't find any good quested dual wielders at this range.
  4. ARCHIVED-Shiverr Guest

Yes, there is a quest or two that will give you a decent brawler dual wield for this level.
    Talk to Fawn in Starcrest Commune. She will give you a quest to gather things for her garden. These are done in Antonica, and are easily achieved at about level 11 or 12ish.
    You get a pick of weapons upon completing the quest. One of them is the Coldwind Coast katar (sic?) which is a cestus-type dualwield item. It's pretty decent for this tier, and free.