Why is ZW parse so important?

Discussion in 'Necromancer' started by ARCHIVED-Powerade, Jan 7, 2009.

1. ARCHIVED-Powerade Guest

I will start by saying I have not raided in EQ2. I am only 74.

Why is there so much concern over who gets the highest ZW parse? There was a thread not too long ago saying Necros suck because they can't top the ZW. What does it matter? Since when is DPS on trash so important you will leave a class out because they do better on bosses instead of garbage? Isn't the point of a raid to kill bosses? Is the trash so incredibly difficult that if it akes 3 seconds longer to kill it will wipe the raid because you brought a necro instead of an assassin? WTF?

I raided heavily in WoW. I was an officer and raid leader. After raids we looked over the WWS which is an online view of a parse basically, and the first thing we did was switch it to only boss fights. Why? Because trash is trash. It just simply does not matter. What makes EQ2 so incredibly different that people will leave another class out because they are behind on trash dps? Before I took a break, this game was so different. It was different because people played to enjoy the game and the mass amounts of content. Now it seems to be turning into the same ****** fest that is WoW.
  2. ARCHIVED-Xil Guest

Opti@The Bazaar wrote:
    The truth is they don't really matter. Trash is Trash.
    The only ones who actually complain are people that have finished pretty much all the content in the Game already and when they go back to farm zones like VP they want to kill the trash as fast as possible so they can clear the zone faster and get to those names the drop stuff faster. That's it.
    So don't worry about the people complaining here. It's easy to forget that these forums and others like them only represent about 10% of the total population of any given Game (combined this means between all the forums not per forum) and only about half of that 10% participate in discussions.