What is the job of an Illusionist - End Game?

Discussion in 'Illusionist' started by ARCHIVED-Ramonde, Apr 28, 2011.

1. ARCHIVED-Ramonde Guest

I just started playing and it seems in groups my only two abilities i am supposed to use is Mana Flow and the threat loss ones..
    Does it ever get any better?
  2. ARCHIVED-Rocky4686 Guest

The main role of an Enchanter (both Illies and Coercer's) are to be power healers. At end game, Illies do this best by dps'ing to proc our mythical ability. I hardly ever have to use mana flow unless it's a power drain type fight or I'm being healed by a Fury or and Inquisitor. Remember Savante is your friend. Use it before everyone is running low on power to get them back to full. The same is true of mana flow. If I see a group members power down by 1/3, I'll start flowing them before they "need" it. I save mana cloak for emergencies or when I know there's an AOE coming in that will effect the group. Mana Cloak + Time Warp = Extra triggers and more power returned.
    However, like I said, I personally play my Illy like a DPS class. The faster I'm hitting my buttons, the more times my mythical procs, and the more full my group's power stays (Not to mention, the faster mobs go down and the more teir 1 dps classes have to work to actually stay above me on a parse). Sometimes, just in case I fall a little behind, but not enough to warrent Savante or Mana Cloak use, I'll also find a spot to throw Mana Tap into my rotation and keep it up. It yeilds a decent ammount of power back as well.
    Best of luck!
  3. ARCHIVED-Zephanor Guest

That's pretty much it. Keep your group power up and DPS your tail off!
    Obviously there are certain buffs and abilities we're expected to have but there are already threads here and elsewhere that discuss this in depth, check them out if you haven't already.
  4. ARCHIVED-Elf_Queen Guest