Was my time wasted?

Discussion in 'Tradeskills' started by iamvegano, Jun 10, 2020.

1. iamvegano Active Member

If you look up "dumber than a rock" you will find a photo of me.

Somehow I thought being a woodworker I would be able to make boxes. I thought this would be fun. I am now level 93 in this tradeskill and decided to do some research since I have not seen any boxes pop up since starting. Do not ask me why this did not occur to me.

Now, I see Carpenters make the boxes. why are these two not the same?

Now what do I do? Do I start over as a carpenter? Uff!!!
    Kheldar and Uwkete-of-Crushbone like this.
  2. elflover Well-Known Member

If you havent done any specail tradeskill quests like prayer shawl or earring..then personally Id switch if its a big deal to you. But carpenter is different you make the storage boxes and housing items. I dont use storage boxes for my bank i just use backpacks (tailors make) . Or you can make another character and start a carp and keep going as a wood worker.
  3. Dude Well-Known Member

They are not the same because they produce two completely different types of items.

Start over if what you really want to do is make boxes, but you can also just make another toon. If you're going to get into crafting much, then you'll eventually want one of each anyway.

The wiki is a handy resource for most things. Here is the main article about crafting, which includes the different classes and what they make: https://eq2.fandom.com/wiki/Category:Tradeskilling
  4. iamvegano Active Member

Thanks Dude

But don't I have to pay if I want a second toon? I have an all access account.. Also, I will have to level the too won't I? Or can I use my main to gather all the goods and give them to the other toon?
    Uwkete-of-Crushbone and Dude like this.
  5. Dude Well-Known Member