TLE, can we stop with the buffed up overworld mobs please?

Discussion in 'General TLE Discussion' started by Scyris, Jun 29, 2020.

1. Scyris New Member

I hate to say this, but I am new to the server, and right now its damn near impossible to get a group for my level 28 ish character, I been trying to quest, but every quest outside of dungeons almost always seems to be filled with heroics ment for a group. Now before you jump down my throat: I love to group!, the problem is there is no one to group WITH right now due to RoK's release. Can't get a group if the players do not exist in the level range to group with.

I know they want people to group more, but that doesn't work out to well later on in a servers life for lower levels when there is no one around to group with. The things I am trying to kill for my quest, are 24 ^^^ heroics, which on live would just be normal monsters. Even though I got 3 levels on them and am a Necromancer, they still kick the crap out of my pet, I can kill them, it just takes for frigging ever to do it solo. Live took care of the grouping problem by putting the merc's in. I'd kill to be able to use just one merc on TLE and only when not in a group, just to make soloing when I have to more bearable. Then again, not having every other quest be a quest to kill heroic ^^ or ^^^ mobs would be nice too.

TL: DR non-dungeon mobs need to be made a ton easier so its actually possible to quest at lower levels, leave dungeon monsters as they are though, but the ones out in the world should not all be heroic+. Even as a necro which is supposedly the best solo class I still have some issues. Which makes me wonder how the hell other classes would manage to do it if at all.

p.s. if you say its too easy and you two-box or more, it doesn't count, try doing it without 2+ Boxing characters and tell me how it works out for ya today at lower levels.
  2. Naneeje Well-Known Member