Some questions...

Discussion in 'Tips, Tricks, FAQs, and New Player Discussion' started by Barak, Sep 15, 2015.

1. Barak Member

Hi, I'm new to the game and english isn't my mother language, so forgive me any mistakes/mistranslations please ;)

Sometimes I loot items, which are described as "unusual/uncommon" in green letters. What can I do with them? Only sell them to the npc or are they used for crafting?

Where can the items be sold, that raise guild points? You know, the things from the shiny objects on the ground, which may be collected.

How can adornements be crafted? o_O
    I took a (daily) quest in Neriak, but I have absolutely no clue, how/where these things are made...

Thx for your answers in advance. There will probably be more questions later on, since Google isn't my friend (or all wiki's don't provide the information I seek).
    Moonpanther likes this.
  2. Eradani Well-Known Member

- i'm not quite sure which uncommon items you're referring to

- status items: http://eq2.wikia.com/wiki/Status_items
    selling collection items for status is new since the last time i played. the same merchants should buy them for status. However, collections give xp, aa, and some nice items so you can use your first of each one for collections (see J and Collections tab) and sell leftovers. Also, some collectibles are rare and sell for a good price on the broker

- adorning: http://eq2.wikia.com/wiki/Adorning
    Ragedblood and Barak like this.
  3. Moonpanther Well-Known Member

Greets and Welcome to the game!! By uncommon, I'm assuming you mean like some pelts etc that you get as drops that one would think should be used for crafting but are not. I usually sell them to the venders.

For shinies and collectibles, I normally find a city merchant and sell them there for the status points. Make sure you keep the first of all for yourself and your collections. And some can earn quite a bit of plat by selling on the broker.